• Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Steam Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Photo

Gaming Names

• Please log in to reply
76 replies to this topic

#1 pitvipers

pitvipers

• 15 posts
  • LocationRotterdam

Posted 17 January 2013 - 07:14 PM

soooo, i was thinking of random crap at work.. because its the most mind numbing thing evar D:
and the memory of the birth of pitvipers came up, so heres the thing, a lot of people come up with a gaming name at somepoint, and that becomes kind of their go-to thing.. so i was wondering, where do your gaming names come from people? can be a short explanation, a long story, whatever, share it :D

pitvipers comes from the time when i started playing diablo2, i needed a name for my first character a necromancer, and i couldnt think of anything, so i thought i'd get 2 words that sound fun together, so i thought viper would be a nice first word, because of the poison/bone skill tree, and pit, seemed fitting at the time ^^

Youtube: n00bg0n31337 (not that i post vids or anything xD)
steam: Pitvipers

#2 Quinadin

Quinadin

• 0 posts

Posted 17 January 2013 - 07:33 PM

Mine actually came out of a random name generator. I was making a char for Everquest and just kept hitting the button. It spat out some crazy names but I liked the Qui for some reason. I wound up just putting together parts of the names and got Quinadin. Been using it ever since, and most of the time when I start playing a MMO I'm the only Qui- name on the servers for a while lol

#3 Rushlock

Rushlock

Advanced Member

• 81 posts

Posted 19 January 2013 - 12:07 PM

Mithgar series by Dennis L. McKiernan. Not sure why I took the name, but came across it while reading his works, and I suppose I was just then using the internet :P I used to use the full name "Patrel Rushlock" often, but over the years just shortened it to Rushlock.

#4 RomanticsWes

RomanticsWes

Advanced Member

• 1,026 posts
  • LocationTexas