• Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Steam Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Photo

Wanting to upgrade later this year and need advice

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Lopodores

Lopodores

• 5 posts
  • LocationGermany - Leipzig

Posted 10 April 2014 - 05:24 PM

Hello there Romantics,

currently i am overwhelmed by work to finish my nurse apprenticeship.

But after that is done i want to reward myself with upgrading my PC. And since i am a complete noob when it comes to hardware i'd like to ask for you help (and i think i remember Wes mentioning that he knows stuff about hardware stuff *insert Kappa here*). My current hardware is (i translated as much as i could into "pc english" since i copy pasted it from the receipt to prevent changing anything that might be important):

PC Processor 1155 + 775
Intel Core i5-3570K 4x 3,4 GHz

PC Cooler
Alpenföhn Civetta CPU Cooler

PC Ram
8192MB DDR3 1333MHz

PC Graphics PCI-E
2048 MB AMD Radeon HD 7850, DVI, HDMI, 2x Mini-DisplayPort

PC Mainboard 775 + 1155
Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3V USB3.0 (Chipset: B75/mATX)

PC 1. Hard Drive
1000 GB SATA III, 7200upm

PC Powersupply
500 Watt Powersupply, OEM

PC Soundcard
Onboard Sound

I want to upgrade somewhere around october when i start studying (and Dragon Age 3 comes out :D). What would be necessary to upgrade? Ultimatly my goal would be to play WItcher 3 on decent settings and be settled for about 2 years. Since i saw on Reddit that nVidia is bringing out a new GTX880 and AMD something new as well i thought i take a few of my rare free minutes to ask already.

I will check the thread as often as i can, but for now i have to leave again :(.

Please help me Romantics , you're my only hope ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ .

Much love from Germany,

Lopo :)

#2 Erivel

Erivel

Advanced Member

• 104 posts

Posted 10 April 2014 - 07:54 PM