• Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Steam Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Photo

Potential New Computer (Desktop) ?

computer new desktop

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 AirMarshallBen

AirMarshallBen

• 12 posts

Posted 02 June 2014 - 10:26 AM

Hey everyone,

I'm a beginner when it comes to PC's and especially desktops so I thought i'd throw this information out there in the hopes that I might get some feedback on whether it looks like the specs are up to an alright standard. I'm hoping to use it to play high end powerful games and also use video editing software without much trouble. Maybe in the future it will be used for livestreams as well but here is the info:

Basic Specification: 

Fractal Design Define R4 Low Noise Case
Intel Core i7 4770K Processor at up to 4.5GHz 
Akasa Venom Voodoo Ultra Quiet CPU Cooler 
ASUS Z87-K, LGA1150, Z87 
16GB Corsair PC3-12800 1600MHz DDR3 Memory 
Chillblast NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 2GB Graphics Card 
120GB Samsung 840 EVO Solid State Drive 
1000GB 7200RPM Hard Disk - 6Gbps 
LG Blu-Ray ROM / DVD-RW Combi Drive 
Corsair Ultra Low Noise 600W PSU 
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit 

2 year collect and return UK Warranty 

7 x USB 2.0 ports 
2 x USB 3.0 ports 
1 x PS/2 for keyboard 
Audio outputs 
1 x 10/100/1000Mbps Ethernet for network 
2 x DVI output 
1 x HDMI output 
1 x DP output 

Ports on case: 

2 x USB 2.0 ports 
2x USB 3.0 ports 
FP audio 

The company that do this are Chillblast. 
The cost originally is roughly £1300 however I should be able to get it at the reduced price of around £750-£800
As I said i'm new to all of this so be gentle :D But any info would be greatly appreciated :)

Cheers,

Ben

#2 DragonKitty

DragonKitty

Advanced Member

• 52 posts

Posted 02 June 2014 - 12:09 PM