• Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Steam Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Photo

Hey Everyone! - Reidic/Reidium

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Reidium

Reidium

• 1 posts

Posted 03 June 2014 - 10:31 AM

My names Matt, my in game names are usually Reidic or Reidium, and I just recently started following Wes on twitch a few weeks ago when I started playing the archeage alpha. I'm 29, so a little older of a gamer now, and generally am looking for mature, decent human beings to play new games with. My RL gaming friends have dwindled to about 4 or 5, so not really enough to accomplish much in today's MMOs, so hoping to find the right fit here with you guys. I also am back in school, I decided to return and finish out my bachelors in communication, so I bounce between Michigan (home) in the summer, and Hawaii (school) in the fall and winter months, so my time zones swap around a little.

I also hope to start my own stream at some point in the future, but waiting on some financials to fall into place so I can build a new rig. Currently I play on a Asus G53 gaming laptop, have to run archeage on low settings, but it will work for now; which brings me to the fun part, games.

Past Game Experience: 

Ultima Online - My first love,and first MMO. I played this for a really long time. The first year or two on the paid servers, then bouncing around free player run servers.

World of Warcraft (was pretty hardcore, raiding almost every night, starting in vanilla. We made it through Molten Core, Blackwing Lair, and parts of Naxxarras (sp?) the original gangster version. Then I quit the game, and intermittently came back on and off for various expansions, but never really got into it as heavy as then.

Age of Conan - It was not the greatest of games, played it for a few months

Warhammer Online - Played this for a few months as well, but they had a lot of server issues, particularly with their world pvp stuff.